A Journal of Wonders and Curiosities
Sparks of Wonder
Sparks of Wonders Episode 6 & other happenings
0:00
-1:31

Sparks of Wonders Episode 6 & other happenings

{for when you feel everything}

As I began writing in a new document for the new month (as is my custom), I found myself wanting to share with you some of the happenings in my world.
So I am combining the 6th episode of my teeny tiny podcast, Sparks of Wonder with what is unfolding for me.
I might just make this a semi-regular thing…a way to stay connected beyond my usual poetics.
You can listen to Sparks of Wonder at the top of the page.
And you can read the transcript at the very end.

The me of the moment…




I am returning.
To mySelf.
To my breath.
Last night, as I settled in, I asked to inhibit.
More fully.
All of my being.
I asked.
To remember.
The vision I am weaving for myself.
When I awoke this morning, I discovered I was breathing deeper.
And feeling more of my fire as my feet hit the flow.

I am letting myself have no answers.
And still create what I want most for myself.
I am letting myself want to do things my way.
Even when I don’t know what that is.
Or when I am unwilling to see it.
Out of fear.

I am letting myself wonder.
What lives beyond the maps of others making.
What happens when I step beyond the paths laid out before me.
What my work would like if I more fully allowed for my rhythms.


Things I am doing and have done:





This Wednesday at 12pm Eastern I will be speaking with the wonderful Royce Morales on her “Perfect Life Awakening Show”. I am really looking forward to this conversation. You can catch it live at Perfect Life Awakening and OMTimes Radio and TV.

I’ve recently done a few podcasts. Each were so special and fun.
You can check them out here:

Angel Sullivan’s Rooted Mystic www.rootedmystic.com/blog/back-to-the-depths-jo-anna-dane
(Angel and I had such a good time she invited me back! You can check out the first one here: https://www.rootedmystic.com/blog/into-the-depth-jo-anna-dane )

Sue Dhillion’s Blossom Your Awesome:
https://www.buzzsprout.com/1202036/12481880


Tammy Lawrence-Cymbalisty’s I'm Still Here with TLC
https://www.buzzsprout.com/1202036/12481880

If you want more of what I offer…




I serve as an oracle.
A seer.
A healer.
I see into the adventure of your soul.
I see what the matter is.
And how to unravel what is tangled.
So that you can step more fully into who you are.
And have always been.

You can discover all about them.
And sign up for one.
Here: https://www.joannadane.com/work.html

Also

Most of my writing will be available on here, for free.
And for folks who want to and are able to support my work financially, this newsletter offers a paid subscription.
Each week paid subscribers receive a secret message or intuitive reading.
If you want to sign up and receive, you can do so below.


Tiny Sparks of Wonder

Today, I am sharing…

{for when you feel everything}

Do not try to run.
There is nothing to escape.
And everything to find.
Tougher skin will only offer the swells places to latch onto.
Perhaps.
Our only recourse is to breathe.
Create space.
Let it happen.
Without attaching ourselves and meaning.
To anything.
Knowing.
That as the waves rise.
They will bring us treasures.
That are only available.
Because we allowed them.
To find us.

****

Thank you for reading.
For listening.
For being here.

In darkness and density…
With love and fire~
Jo Anna

Share

A Journal of Wonders and Curiosities is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.



0 Comments
A Journal of Wonders and Curiosities
Sparks of Wonder
My words.
Written in times before now.
Shared in tiny sparks.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jo Anna Dane