A Journal of Wonders and Curiosities
Sparks of Wonder
Sparks of Wonder ~ Episode 8
2
0:00
-2:08

Sparks of Wonder ~ Episode 8

{on plans and destiny}
2

Welcome to Sparks of Wonder.
A tiny little podcast.
Where I share words written by me, Jo Anna Dane.

Today, I am sharing…

{on plans and destiny}

When we ask.
If there is a plan for us.
If we are being guided.
Or if the all of All supports us.
Wants something for us.
Will make it all work out in our favor.
I think we are asking the wrong questions.
I think.
That perhaps we should be asking.
How can I give myself over to something I can only feel in glimmers and
fragments, yet feel pulled to like fire?
How can I step into the fullness of my being in a way that dissolves the bindings that have rooted me to rules and ways that say that I must follow paths of others making in order to prove that I am deserving of what lies below?
How can I live in this world where there is such pain and yearning and love and grief and shame and magic and gnashing teeth and wild hunger and everything, everything, everything while also being of service to the community woven through and around me?
Or maybe.
Simply.
How can I be more of what I love every day?

Questions form the quest.
Ask the ones that are true.

Thank you for listening.
To learn about me and what I do head over to JoAnnaDane.com
To support my work, consider subscribing to the Journal of Wonders and Curiosities at Joannadane.substack.com and share this podcast with folks who might enjoy it.

2 Comments
A Journal of Wonders and Curiosities
Sparks of Wonder
My words.
Written in times before now.
Shared in tiny sparks.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jo Anna Dane