A Journal of Wonders and Curiosities
Sparks of Wonder
Sparks of Wonder ~ Episode 11
1
0:00
-1:33

Sparks of Wonder ~ Episode 11

{the problem with miracles}
1

Welcome to Sparks of Wonder.
A tiny little podcast.
Where I share words written by me, Jo Anna Dane.

Today, I am sharing…

{the problem with miracles}

The problem with miracles.
Is that they can’t be controlled.
We have to accept everything that shows up as the miracle we requested.

Sometimes that miracle will shatter us into a million pieces, scattering us to the stars until we fall back down to feed the roots of all that comes next.
Sometimes the miracle is silence and stillness and life moving over us.
Sometimes we get exactly what we want and it is hard and amazing and nothing like the expectations that kept us from seeing clearly for so very long.

The miracle is an untamed holy feast.
Offering us so much more than just our wild wishes.

****

Thank you for listening.
To learn about me and what I do head over to JoAnnaDane.com
To support my work, consider subscribing to the Journal of Wonders and Curiosities at Joannadane.substack.com and share this podcast with folks who might enjoy it.

1 Comment
A Journal of Wonders and Curiosities
Sparks of Wonder
My words.
Written in times before now.
Shared in tiny sparks.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jo Anna Dane